Skip to content

Guide

Freight broker TMS pricing in 2026: what 12 vendors charge

Every published broker TMS tier from 12 vendors, the math for a 5-person and a 15-person brokerage, and a checklist of fees that show up after you sign.

Short answer

Freight broker software cost runs from $69 per user per month (AscendTMS Basic) to $7,925 per month (Tai Pro) on prices published as of September 10, 2026. Entry plans from most broker-focused vendors sit between $349 and $995 a month, before setup, EDI and integration fees. McLeod doesn’t publish pricing at all.

Every published broker TMS price, tier by tier

Prices are monthly and in US dollars, taken from each vendor’s pricing page on September 10, 2026. “Not stated” means the vendor doesn’t publish that limit. FreightVero is our product.

VendorPlanPrice per monthUsersLoads or shipmentsIncluded or extra (published)
FreightVeroStarter$3495250 loadsCore TMS, enforced checkpoints, rate cons, billing queue. No per-load fees
FreightVeroGrowth$74915UnlimitedAdds live tracking and ETAs, alerts, tasks and messaging, reporting, bulk import
FreightVeroScaleFrom $1,500UnlimitedUnlimitedGrowth features with unlimited users
AscendTMSBasic$69 per userPer userNo load charges230+ standard features. No contracts or setup fees
AscendTMSPremium$119 per userPer userNo load chargesAdds 33 premium features. First 30 days free
AscendTMSPro$149 per userPer userNo load chargesAll premium features, Shipper CRM Live, E-Sign, outbound EDI, order management
Port TMSPro$3755Not statedPortals, multimode, EDI/API, onboarding, 3 months of promotional AI agents
Port TMSGrowth$750Up to 12Not statedMore EDI partners and API volume
Port TMSEnterpriseCustomCustomNot stated10 hours of development time, managed services
Ten4 IntelligenceBrokers Starter$39910Not statedAuto-document transcription, e-signatures
Ten4 IntelligenceBrokers Growth$49920Not statedDriver tracking app, all modules
Ten4 IntelligenceBrokers Scale$79950Not statedQuickBooks
Ten4 IntelligenceBrokers Enterprise$2,099UnlimitedNot statedAssigned migration engineer, custom workflows
EZ TMSStandard$5003 seats, more at an unpublished per-seat priceNo per-load fees$1,500 setup fee, waived on a 12-month agreement
Descartes AljexEssential$6995UnlimitedMacroPoint, MyCarrierPortal, one load board, ProMiles, QuickBooks, DAT RateView. One-time setup fee
Descartes AljexProfessionalFrom $99915Not statedPortals, private load board, 1 customer EDI. One-time implementation fee
Descartes AljexEnterpriseFrom $2,375Not statedNot stated2 EDIs, dedicated CSM, 90-day hypercare
BrokerProBase platform$950 plus load-volume pricingUnlimitedPriced by monthly load count (rates unpublished)AI agents included. Some integrations may carry fees
Tai TMSGrowth$9952 staff, 10 client200 shipments500 carrier profiles, 0 customer EDIs
Tai TMSPremium$2,4656 staff, 40 client600 shipments2,000 carrier profiles, 1 customer EDI
Tai TMSPremium+$4,59512 staff, 80 client1,200 shipments3,000 carrier profiles, 3 customer EDIs
Tai TMSPro$7,92525 staff, 175 client2,500 shipments6,000 carrier profiles, 5 customer EDIs
Tai TMSEnterpriseCustomCustomCustomOverage pricing not published on any tier
Rose RocketFull Service PlatformFrom $2,080UnlimitedNot statedAll AI agents, 40+ integrations, white-glove implementation
Rose RocketEnterpriseCustomUnlimitedNot statedSSO/SAML, custom SLAs, unlimited API access
TurvoPlan, Execute and Settle FreightFrom $5,000Not statedNot statedOnboarding manager, training, data migration
AlvysCustom quoteFrom $3.95 per loadUnlimitedPer load120+ integrations with no setup fees
McLeod SoftwarePowerBrokerNot publicNot publicNot publicQuote only

Pricing as of September 10, 2026. Where Capterra or Software Advice list a different price, the vendor’s own page is used. Sources below.

How broker TMS pricing models work

Per user

Prices in this section are as published on September 10, 2026.

You pay for each person who logs in. AscendTMS charges $69 to $149 per user, and EZ TMS includes 3 seats in its $500 plan and charges per seat after that. Port TMS, Aljex and Ten4 Intelligence use tiers set by user count.

Per-user pricing favors a small office running a lot of freight per person. It gets expensive when you add carrier sales reps, part-time billing help or an owner who only checks reports.

Per load or by load volume

Alvys starts at $3.95 per load. BrokerPro charges a $950 base fee and then prices by invoiced monthly load count, without publishing the volume rates.

Volume pricing lines up cost with revenue, which helps in a slow month. The risk is a busy quarter. Model your peak month, and ask whether cancelled loads or TONUs count as billable.

Platform fee with unlimited users

Rose Rocket starts at $2,080 per month with unlimited users, and Turvo’s entry plan starts at $5,000. You pay the same whether 8 or 40 people log in.

This model suits teams that expect to add headcount. The floor is high, so a small brokerage pays for room it may not use for a while.

Shipment caps and overages

Tai bundles staff logins, client logins, carrier profiles, customer EDIs and a shipment count into each tier, and mentions overage pricing without publishing the rates. A team that outgrows either the login cap or the shipment cap moves up a tier or pays overages.

FreightVero’s plans also have limits, and we’ll be plain about them. Starter covers 5 users and 250 loads a month. Growth covers 15 users with no load cap. No plan charges per load.

Two worked cost examples

Published price lists are hard to compare because every vendor meters something different. So we priced two common brokerage shapes using only published numbers, and we show the math.

These are software fees only. They don’t tell you which product fits your freight. For that, use our broker TMS buyer checklist.

Example 1: 5 people, 300 loads a month

Assumes every person needs a login and each vendor’s lowest published plan that covers both 5 users and 300 loads. Annual cost is 12 months of the monthly fee.

VendorPlan that fitsMathMonthlyFirst-year software costNot included in the number
AscendTMSBasic5 users x $69$345$4,140Your own DAT or Truckstop subscription. Premium would be 5 x $119 = $595, Pro 5 x $149 = $745
Port TMSProFlat, 5 users$375$4,500Possible onboarding fee, EDI and API charges, AI agent pricing after 3 months
Ten4 IntelligenceBrokers StarterFlat, 10 users$399$4,788Voice AI minutes (200 minutes for $30)
EZ TMSStandard$500 + 2 extra seats$500 plus 2 seats$6,000 plus seatsPer-seat price (unpublished). $1,500 setup fee unless you sign for 12 months
Descartes AljexEssentialFlat, 5 users$699$8,388One-time setup fee (amount unpublished)
FreightVeroGrowthFlat, 15 users, unlimited loads$749$8,988Starter ($349) fits 5 users but caps at 250 loads, so Growth is the fit
BrokerProBase platform$950 + volume pricing$950 plus volume$11,400 plus volumeLoad-volume charge for 300 loads (rates unpublished), some integration fees
AlvysCustom quote300 loads x $3.95$1,185$14,220Actual quote may differ. $3.95 is a starting rate
Rose RocketFull Service PlatformFlat$2,080$24,960Implementation fee (not public)
Tai TMSPremiumFlat, 6 staff, 600 shipments$2,465$29,580Growth ($995) allows only 2 staff logins and 200 shipments
TurvoPlan, Execute and SettleFlat$5,000$60,000Implementation fee and contract term (not public)
McLeodPowerBrokerNot publicQuoteQuoteEverything

Computed only from prices published as of September 10, 2026. Excludes taxes, load board subscriptions, tracking and compliance tools billed by other vendors, and staff time for setup and training.

Example 2: 15 people, 1,200 loads a month

Same method: the lowest published plan that covers 15 logins and 1,200 loads a month.

VendorPlan that fitsMathMonthlyFirst-year software costNot included in the number
Ten4 IntelligenceBrokers GrowthFlat, 20 users$499$5,988Voice AI minutes
EZ TMSStandard$500 + 12 extra seats$500 plus 12 seats$6,000 plus seatsPer-seat price (unpublished). Setup fee unless 12-month term
FreightVeroGrowthFlat, 15 users, unlimited loads$749$8,988Nothing added for volume. No per-load fees
AscendTMSBasic15 users x $69$1,035$12,420Premium would be 15 x $119 = $1,785, Pro 15 x $149 = $2,235
Descartes AljexProfessionalFrom $999, 15 usersFrom $999From $11,988One-time implementation fee. Shipment limit not stated
BrokerProBase platform$950 + volume pricing$950 plus volume$11,400 plus volumeLoad-volume charge for 1,200 loads (rates unpublished)
Rose RocketFull Service PlatformFlat, unlimited users$2,080$24,960Implementation fee (not public)
AlvysCustom quote1,200 loads x $3.95$4,740$56,880Actual quote may differ
TurvoPlan, Execute and SettleFlat$5,000$60,000Implementation fee and contract term (not public)
Tai TMSProFlat, 25 staff, 2,500 shipments$7,925$95,100Premium+ ($4,595) covers 1,200 shipments but only 12 staff logins
Port TMSEnterpriseGrowth caps at 12 usersCustomCustomNot computable from published prices
McLeodPowerBrokerNot publicQuoteQuoteEverything

Computed only from prices published as of September 10, 2026. If your team works with 12 logins, Tai Premium+ would be $4,595 a month ($55,140 a year).

What the examples show

Using prices published as of September 10, 2026, per-user pricing is cheapest for small teams and climbs steadily with headcount. AscendTMS goes from $345 a month at 5 users to $1,035 at 15 on Basic.

Per-load pricing tracks volume. Alvys goes from $1,185 to $4,740 a month as loads quadruple, before any quote adjustments.

Tiered caps create jumps. A 5-person team already outgrows Tai’s Growth tier on logins, and 15 people push past Premium+ even though the shipment count fits.

Unpublished charges matter most at BrokerPro and EZ TMS, where the volume rate or seat price decides the real bill. Ask for them before the demo.

Price is one input. For how each tool fits beyond the monthly fee, see our best TMS for freight brokers comparison.

Calendar the notice deadline the day you sign

Auto-renewal clauses are where switching costs hide. Tai requires notice 60 days before each renewal term, BrokerPro 14 business days, and EZ TMS 60 days. Miss the date and you may be paying for another full term while you move to a new system.

Hidden cost checklist

The monthly fee is the number vendors put in bold. These are the costs that show up later. Each example below comes from the vendor’s own published pricing or terms as of September 10, 2026.

Setup and implementation fees

  • EZ TMS lists a one-time $1,500 setup fee, waived if you sign a 12-month agreement.
  • Aljex charges a one-time setup fee on Essential and an implementation fee on Professional. The amounts aren’t published.
  • Port TMS says a one-time onboarding fee may apply based on implementation scope.
  • Ask for the number in writing, and ask whether data migration is in it.

Contract auto-renewals and exit costs

  • Tai’s terms say the agreement auto-renews “in perpetuity,” and you must cancel at least 60 days before each renewal term.
  • BrokerPro’s terms renew for a period equal to the expiring term, need notice at least 14 business days before renewal, and grant no refunds after renewal.
  • EZ TMS’s terms renew unless either party gives 60 days’ notice, charge a buyout of 50% of the remaining contract value on early termination, and allow price increases with 60 days’ written notice.
  • AscendTMS and Alvys advertise no long-term contracts.

Integration and add-on fees

  • BrokerPro notes some integrations may carry separate fees.
  • EZ TMS sells its LTL portal and EDI (through Bitfreighter) as add-ons with monthly fees, and EDI also has a setup fee.
  • AscendTMS runs DAT and Truckstop search inside the TMS, but you need your own subscription to each.
  • Ask which integrations are included, which cost extra, and whether the integration partner bills you separately.

EDI fees

  • Port TMS states that “EDI and API charges may apply.” If a shipper sends you tenders, get the per-partner cost first. Our EDI guide for freight brokers explains the 204, 214 and 210 messages you’ll be asked for.
  • Tai includes 0 customer EDIs on Growth, 1 on Premium, 3 on Premium+ and 5 on Pro.
  • Aljex includes 1 customer EDI on Professional and 2 on Enterprise.

AI after the promotion

  • Port TMS includes AI agents free for 3 months on Pro. After that, “Ongoing usage and pricing are documented in the final proposal.”
  • Ten4 Intelligence sells voice AI minutes as prepaid credits: 200 minutes for $30, 400 for $60 and 1,000 for $150.
  • BrokerPro, Rose Rocket and AscendTMS include their AI in the plan price, and Tai includes its Track & Trace agent for all customers.

Seat creep and caps

  • Count every login, including part-time billing help and anyone who only runs reports.
  • On capped plans, ask what happens the month you go over: automatic upgrade, overage charge or a hard stop.
  • Check whether cancelled loads count toward shipment or load limits.

What FreightVero costs, and what it doesn't cover yet

Our pricing is flat by plan. Starter is $349 a month for 5 users and 250 loads. Growth is $749 for 15 users and unlimited loads. Scale starts at $1,500 with unlimited users. No plan charges per load. Current details live on the FreightVero pricing page.

Here’s what that price doesn’t buy today, because it isn’t built yet. QuickBooks Online sync is in development. DAT, Truckstop, RMIS, EDI and a public API are planned. There’s no e-signature (signed rate cons are uploaded to the load) and no invoice sending. If you need those now, count the cost of the workaround or of a separate tool.

Our AI agent program is live, from $1,995 a month and priced by load volume after a scoping call. It’s a separate product from the TMS plans above.

Get a straight number for your brokerage

Tell us your user count and monthly loads, and we’ll show which plan fits and what isn’t built yet.

Frequently asked questions

Is per-load or per-user TMS pricing cheaper?

It depends on loads per person. On starting rates published as of September 10, 2026, AscendTMS Basic at $69 per user and Alvys at $3.95 per load cost the same at about 17.5 loads per user per month ($69 divided by $3.95). A team moving more freight per person than that pays less on per-user pricing, and a lighter team pays less per load.

How do I get a price from a vendor that doesn't publish one?

Send the same brief to every vendor: user count, monthly loads, modes, EDI partners and the integrations you need. Ask for the first-year price, the renewal price, every one-time fee and the renewal notice period, all in writing. Comparing quotes built on the same brief is the only fair way to line them up.

Are AI features included in broker TMS pricing?

Sometimes. BrokerPro, Rose Rocket and AscendTMS include their AI in the plan, and Tai includes its Track & Trace agent. Port TMS gives 3 months of agents free on Pro and prices them by proposal after that. Ten4 Intelligence sells voice AI by the minute. FreightVero's AI agents are live and priced separately.

Do TMS vendors offer annual discounts?

A few mention them as of September 10, 2026. Alvys says you can pay monthly or save with an annual plan, EZ TMS waives its $1,500 setup fee on a 12-month agreement, and AscendTMS offers enterprise volume discounts by phone. None of them publishes the discount size. Weigh any discount against the renewal and notice terms that come with a longer contract.

Sources (14)
  1. AscendTMS pricing page
  2. Port TMS pricing page
  3. Ten4 Intelligence pricing page
  4. EZ TMS pricing page
  5. EZ TMS terms
  6. Descartes Aljex pricing page
  7. BrokerPro pricing page
  8. BrokerPro terms and conditions
  9. Tai TMS pricing page
  10. Tai Software terms and conditions
  11. Rose Rocket pricing page
  12. Turvo pricing page
  13. Alvys pricing page
  14. McLeod Software solutions

See your own loads run through the checkpoints.

Bring a real lane, a real rate con and your current process. We will walk it through FreightVero and tell you plainly what is live and what is not.